top of page
Côte française

Le Cotentin

The northwest coast of France, with its endless beaches and fishing villages, is the perfect place to enjoy the sea, against a backdrop of alternating cliffs and white sandy beaches.

With one of the highest tides in the world (up to 11m), the coastline changes between high and low tide, allowing you to enjoy a multitude of maritime sports such as surfing, sand yachting and more.

The region's rich cultural heritage allows you to discover the Vikings, maritime traditions and learn more about the Second World War, including the D-Day beaches. 

A special recreational value is provided by the mild microclimate, which allows palm trees to flourish in the Cotentin. The iodine-rich air calms even the most stressed and nervous of souls, and guarantees a burst of energy.

Whatever the nature of your vacation: sporting, cultural, family, relaxation etc., the Cotentin is the place for you!

Bord de plage

Discover the Cotentin

The Cotentin region offers a multitude of activities and excursions. Rich in culture and scenery, we have compiled a list of must-see places to visit during your stay. Botanical gardens, fishing villages, museums...

Markets and Shops

A good warm baguette, fish caught on the Cotentin coast, the famous "presalé" lamb fed in the dunes... The region boasts many local specialities sold by our shops or at the weekly markets around Bretteville.

Boulangerie
Restaurants

Restaurants

Even though every cottage offers a fully equipped kitchen, going out for a meal or a drink is part of a successful vacation. Here you'll find all the restaurants, bars and cafés to complete your stay in the Cotentin region.

bottom of page

top of page
Côte française

Le Cotentin

La côte nord-ouest de la France, avec ses plages interminables et ses villages de pêcheurs, donne envie de profiter de la mer, avec en arrière-plan un paysage alternant entre falaises et plages de sable blanc.

Avec une marée qui compte parmi les plus importantes du monde (jusqu’à 11m), la côte change entre pleine et basse mer de manière à pouvoir pratiquer une multitude de sports maritimes comme le surf, le char à voile etc.

La richesse culturelle de la région vous permet de partir à la découverte des Vikings, des traditions maritimes ou encore à en apprendre d´avantage sur la seconde guerre mondiale avec notamment les plages du Débarquement. 

Une valeur récréative spéciale est due au doux microclimat, qui permet la prospérité de palmiers dans le Cotentin. L’air riche en iode calme même les âmes les plus stressées et nerveuses, et garantie un plein d’énergie.

Peu importe la nature de vos vacances: sportives, culturelles, en famille, détentes etc., le Cotentin est l´endroit pour vous!

Bord de plage

Découvrir le Cotentin

Le Cotentin vous offre une multitude d'activités et  d'excursions. Riche en culture et en paysages, nous vous proposons ici une liste composée des endroits incontournables à visiter pendant votre séjour. Jardins botaniques, villages de pêcheurs, musées...

Marchés et commerçants

Une bonne baguette chaude, le poisson pêché sur les côtes du Cotentin, le fameux présalé nourri dans les dunes… La région compte beaucoup de spécialités locales vendues chez nos commerçants ou sur les marchés hebdomadaires aux alentours de Bretteville.

Boulangerie
Restaurants

Restaurants

Même si chaque gîte est équipé d'une cuisine, aller manger ou prendre un verre vient fait partie de vacances réussites. Ici vous trouverez tous les restaurants, bars et cafés qui viendront compléter votre séjour dans le Cotentin. 

bottom of page